Friday, April 25, 2008

Top Arthur C. Clarke Award winners

Lisa Tuttle, a sci-fi reviewer for the Times (London), selected a critic's chart of the top Arthur C. Clarke Award winners.

Number One on her list:
The Handmaid's Tale Margaret Atwood (1987)

Chilling vision of a future America where women's rights have been revoked by Christian zealots.
Read about the other five titles on Tuttle's list.

Matthew de Abaitua, Stephen Baxter, Sarah Hall, Steven Hall, Ken MacLeod and Richard Morgan are the six authors shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2008, the UK’s premier prize for science fiction literature. The award ceremony will take place on April 30th as part of the Sci-Fi-London Film Festival.

--Marshal Zeringue